Green Earns First Winged Outlaw Figure 8 Series Victory

For the first time in his racing career Chris Green scored a Winged Outlaw Figure-8 Series victory at Anderson Speedway.

Green led all 50 laps chased by series point leader Michael Hadley Jr. for most of the night.

Dugger Repeats in Thunder Roadsters

Doug Dugger used the high groove to pass Brad Kendle on lap eight down the back straight and went on to record his second consecutive win in Thunder Roadster action.

Point leader John Robbins got around Kendle two laps later but was never to close the gap on Dugger.

Bear Wins PGG 100; Green, Dugger Earns Feature Victories

Quinton Bear used contact with leader Jason Atkinson to take the lead on lap 89 to win the PGG 100 presented by Thompson Builders at Anderson Speedway on Saturday, September 13.

Bear used the bumper on Atkinson, who led from the start, to grab the lead but everything changed on lap 96 when the caution flag waved for what was the final time.

Late Models and Outlaw Figure 8’s Headline Saturday’s Racing Lineup

The McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models and Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman Powered by JEGS will return to action in the PGG 100 Presented by Thompson Builders on Saturday, September 13 at Anderson Speedway.

The Winged Outlaw Figure 8 Series (WOFS) will be showcased in a 50-lap feature and the Thunder Roadsters will compete in both a make-up feature and regularly scheduled main event.

Marsh Earns First CRA Street Stock Win

Muncie’s Tyler Marsh almost called it a night before practice for the Champion Racing Association’s 75-lap Street Stock feature concluded.

Marsh said he couldn’t get the handle on the car with new tires the team purchased, but a change of Hoosier tires proved to be the right move.

Chapman Tightens Up Championship Battle

Curtis Chapman used an outside move on race leader Robbie Wyman on a restart on lap five and went on to record his third feature win in the NASH-FM Thunder Car division.

With the victory Chapman reduced Wyman’s points lead to single digits with the Season Championships on tap on Sept. 20.

Claborn Sweeps Pro Compact Action

It was a night of firsts for New Castle driver Ryan Claborn in the Pro Compact division at Anderson Speedway.

Claborn started the night by shattering the qualifying mark set by Chris Jennings of 14.949-seconds established on May 11, 2013 with a lap of 14.740-seconds.

Hacker Honored by National Group; Teen Raised Money for Camp

Noblesville teenager Chris Hacker is making a name for himself on race tracks in Indiana, but a bigger accomplishment was raising the funds to send 24 kids to camp.

Hacker suffered from a brachial plexus Injury to his left arm during birth. The brachial plexus is a network of nerves that control the muscles of the shoulder, arm, elbow, wrist, hand, and fingers.

Marsh Earns First CRA Street Stock Win; Chapman and Claborn Also...

Muncie’s Tyler Marsh grabbed the lead with 11 laps remaining and then survived three restarts to capture the Champion Racing Association’s 75-lap Street Stock feature at Anderson Speedway.

For almost 50 laps Jason Atkinson was dominating the race but suddenly slowed on lap 63, which propelled Marsh into the lead.

CRA Street Stocks Return on Saturday

Racing action returns to Anderson Speedway on Saturday, September 6 with Stealth Trailers CRA Street Stocks, NASH FM ThunderCars and Pro Compacts.

The Stealth Trailers CRA Street Stocks will make their fifth appearance at Anderson Speedway on Saturday. Drivers that have earned CRA victories this season include Josh Poore (May 3), Bret Miles Jr. (June 21), Jason Atkinson (July 12) and Dustin Burge (August 2).