Dossey and Poore Claim Spring Championship Titles

Jack Dossey III watched a big lead evaporate and then had to survive four restarts to win the McGunegill Engine Performance Late Model Spring Championship at Anderson Speedway.

Dossey, the defending track champion, set a new track record during qualifications and then led all 40 laps to record his third victory in a row. The caution flag didn’t wave until lap 31 when second place running Jeff Marcum spun in turn four. There were three more cautions before Dossey took the checkered flag.

Second place running Ronnie Rose was involved in a turn four incident with third place running Jason Neal and was relegated to the tail of the field.
Bret Miles came home in second followed by Joe Woodring, Rob Allman and Kent Baledge.

Anderson’s Josh Poore recorded his first win of the season capturing the Spring Championship for the Street Stock Division, starting from the pole position and was never challenged for the point. Second place running Jimmy Kirby retired on lap 13 in a race that went caution free. Following Poore to the checkers were Josh Myers, Calvin Parham, Willie DeHart and Tyler Marsh.

Zach Miller took the lead from Ryan Miller with four laps remaining to capture the Legends feature in a race that saw four drivers battle for the top spot. The two Miller brothers battled for the lead with Josh Dietz, John Robbins and Doug Dugger in the hunt for the win. On a green-white-checkered finish, Zach Miller was aided when his brother, Ryan, was able to get inside of Dietz for the second spot. Robbins and Dugger rounded out the top five.

Tom Boorsma took the lead from Arnie Synder with an inside pass entering turn one with eight laps remaining to win the inaugural visit of the Vintage Racing Organization of America Modifieds. Snyder finished second with Glenn Parker grabbing third with an outside pass of his son, Rob, on lap 24 with John Evans finishing fifth.

Amanda Bohn scored her second consecutive win at Anderson Speedway in Mini-Cup action. She took the lead from Noah Eisenhower on the fourth lap with an inside pass on the front straight. Bohn set fast time during qualifications and followed up a win in 2014 with the victory in the series first visit of the year at Anderson Speedway. She was followed to the checkers by Jamie Domski and Zachary Tinkle.