Entry List Revealed for the 3rd Annual Tony Elliott Classic

Entry List Revealed for the 3rd Annual Tony Elliott Classic Anderson, Indiana (September 27, 2018): On October 6th, non-wing sprint cars will be competing in...

Remembering Long Time Little 500 Supporter, Larry Contos

Long-time Little 500 supporter Larry Contos, 77, passed away September 23, 2018 due to an extended illness. Contos was a life-long Anderson resident and president of his family owned Pay Less Super Markets until being sold in the late 1990’s.

Season Championships on the Line Saturday Night

Anderson Speedway will be crowning 2018 champions in four divisions with the battle for the Thunder Roadster coming down to one position.

Baledge Scores First Career CRA Win

Three caution flags with just four laps remaining jumbled the field with Alexandria driver Kent Baledge emerging as the winner of the Champion Racing Association Sportsman Late Model race.

Touring series invade Anderson Speedway

ANDERSON, IN – Four touring series will bring four unique style of race cars to Anderson Speedway on Thompson Insurance and Cintas Night at...

Last Lap Pass Gives Swanson Win in Niebel Classic

It was only fitting that at the end of the 18th annual Glen Niebel Classic it would be a V6 powered sprint car that pulled into victory lane at Anderson Speedway.

Sprint Cars return to Anderson Speedway

Sprint Cars return to Anderson Speedway ANDERSON, IN – A strong field of sprint cars is expected at Anderson Speedway for the third edition of...

Nationwide NASCAR to make a stop at Anderson Speedway

This Saturday in conjunction with the CRA Doubleheader presented by Cintas and Thompson Insurance, the Alex Bowman Nationwide NASCAR will be on display. You...

Thursday Night Sprint Race to Honor Innovator in the Sport

Thursday Night Sprint Car Racing returns to Anderson Speedway for the final Thursday Night race on September 13. The Thursday Night Race will honor...

Out of the Darkness Walk Venue Change

The Anderson Out of the Darkness Walk is tomorrow! We had to change the venue because of all the rain- unfortunately Anderson Speedway is flooded....