Final Race of 2019 Canceled due to Weather

Anderson Speedway officials have made the decision to cancel the final event of the 2019 racing season scheduled for Saturday, October 26 due to...

Triple 75 features on tap at Anderson Speedway

ANDERSON – Triple 75 lap features for three divisions will close out the oval racing season at Anderson Speedway this weekend.

Roahrig benefits from Swanson’s woes in Tony Elliott Classic

Non-Wing Sprints ANDERSON – For the second consecutive year misfortune for Kody Swanson spelled victory for Tyler Roahrig...

Tony Elliott Classic Closes out Sprint Car Action at Anderson

Will there be a first repeat winner of the Tony Elliott Classic for non-wing spring cars this Saturday at Anderson Speedway? The Carter Express Paint the Night Pink presented by CB Fabricating and Tom Wood Honda will see the sprint cars competing in a 125-lap feature event on the high banked quarter-mile oval.

Marcum, Poore Claim CRA Wins at Anderson Speedway

It was a case of home cooking at Anderson Speedway as two local champions secured victories in CRA Sportsman Late Models and Street Stocks competition. Three-time Anderson Speedway champion Jeff Marcum led 72 of the 75 laps in the Sportsman Late Model race on Saturday Night Racing presented by The Herald Bulletin and Cintas.

CRA Championship Battles This Weekend at Anderson Speedway

There is a lot at stake when the CRA Sportsman Late Models and Street Stocks make their final appearance at Anderson Speedway. This is the final event for both divisions at Anderson Speedway on Saturday Night Racing presented by the Herald Bulletin and Cintas for drivers to lock into the Chase championship at Winchester Speedway on Oct. 12.

A Night of Champions at Anderson Speedway; Parham, Sapp Score Exciting...

Knightstown veteran competitor Calvin Parham provided his own birthday present by winning the Season Championship Street Stock feature at Anderson Speedway. Throughout the 35-lap event there was a four car battle for the top spot on Advanced Dental Care night on Saturday. Champions in six division were unofficially named following the racing action, including five first time champs.

Season Championships Scheduled for Saturday Night

Anderson Speedway will be hosting the Season Championships on Saturday with feature racing in six divisions. There will be 200 laps of feature racing on the night sponsored by Advance Dental Care of Anderson.

Roahrig Powers to Glen Niebel Classic Victory

Tyler Roahrig inherited the lead for the conclusion of the Glen Niebel Classic and powered to an impressive win at Anderson Speedway. The 20th running of the Glen Niebel Classic presented by CB Fabricating and Thompson Insurance was completed on Thursday after inclement weather on Sept. 12 stopped the action. It was Roahrig’s second sprint car win on the high banked quarter-mile oval having won the Tony Elliott Classic last year. Nick Hamilton finished second 7.76-seconds back followed by Kody Swanson, Aaron Pierce and Caleb Armstrong.

Conclusion of Niebel Classic Set for Thursday Night

Last Thursday’s 20th Glen Niebel Classic presented by CB Fabricating and Thompson Insurance was postponed due to lightning and rain and has been scheduled to be completed on Thursday night.