Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman Begin 2021 Season Saturday at Anderson Raceway

Salem, IN (April 14, 2021) – The Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman Powered by JEGS will kick off their 2021 season with the running of the O’Reilly Auto Parts 75 this Saturday at Anderson Speedway, located in Anderson, IN. Saturday’s O’Reilly Auto Parts 75 will be the first of three series events at Anderson Speedway during the 2021 season.

2021 will be the 16th season of competition for the series that crowned its first Champion in 2006. Past Champions include Keith Sterkowitz in 2006 and 2011, Billy Hutson in 2007 and 2020, Tony Dager in 2008, Charlie Hanna in 2009 and 2010, K.C. Spillers in 2012 and was the 2017 Drivers Champion, Mark Lambert in 2013, Greg Van Alst in 2014, Jason Atkinson in 2015, Eddie Van Meter in 2016, Jason Neal was the 2017 Owners Champion, Tony Brutti in 2018, and Zachary Tinkle in 2019.

Veteran Fort Wayne area racer Tommy Cook got the win in the series 2020 season open at Anderson Speedway, besting a great field of cars. Michigan racer Brandon Varney picked up his first ever CRA win in the series event at Anderson in August of 2020 and backed that up with a second series win in September.

There will be an optional open practice at Anderson Speedway this Friday from 4 to 7pm. On Saturday, pit gates open at 12:30pm. Practice will begin at 2:30pm with qualifying beginning at 4:30pm. The race program is set to begin at 6:00pm and will include the O’Reilly Auto Parts 75 for the Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman. Also racing that night will be the season opening event for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks, the Vore’s Touring Compact Series and the USSA Midgets.

More event and track information can be found at www.andersonspeedway.com.

Information on all the CRA Series is available at www.cra-racing.com