Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks 2021 Season Starts Saturday at Anderson Speedway

Salem, IN (April 14, 2021) – The Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS will start their 2021 points season with the running of the O’Reilly Auto Parts 75, this Saturday at Anderson Speedway, located in Anderson, IN. Saturday’s O’Reilly Auto Parts 75 will be the first of four series events at Anderson Speedway during the 2021 season.

2021 will be the 17th season of competition for the series whose past Champions include Dean Baker in 2005, Joe Beaver in 2006, 2007 and 2009, Bret Miles Jr. in 2008, Steve Christman in 2010, Jeff Lane in 2011, Jimmy Kirby in 2012, Dustin Burge in 2013, Jason Atkinson in 2014 and 2015, Phil Jenkins in 2016, Colby Lane in 2017, James Kirby III in 2018, Jake MacElfresh in 2019 and Brandon Roberts in 2021.

Because of the COVID Pandemic as well as weather cancellations and reschedules, the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks only got to race at Anderson Speedway one time in 2021. Owensboro, Kentucky native Brett Hudson came away with the victory in the 150-lap series event that was a series Triple Crown Championship event. It was the second of a series leading three wins that Hudson would get during the 2021 season.

There will be an optional open practice at Anderson Speedway this Friday from 4 to 7pm. On Saturday, pit gates open at 12:30pm. Practice will begin at 2:30pm with qualifying beginning at 4:30pm. The race program is set to begin at 6:00pm and will include the O’Reilly Auto Parts 75 for the Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks. Also racing that night will be the season opening event for the Vore’s Welding CRA Late Model Sportsman, the Vore’s Touring Compact Series and the USSA Midgets.

More event and track information can be found at

Information on all the CRA Series is available at