Three Touring Series Open Seasons at Anderson

Anderson Speedway, “Indiana’s Premier Short Track”, will play host to the opening events of 2019 for three touring series.

The Champion Racing Association’s Sportsman Late Models and Street Stocks will be competing in 75 lap features in the first of three visits this year to the high banked quarter-mile oval on Talecris Plasma Resources Night at the Races. The Vore’s Compact Touring Series will start the 2019 campaign with as many as 60 cars competing for one of five guaranteed starting spots in the U.S. Short Track Nationals at Bristol Speedway in May. The Compact Touring Series competitors will be contesting a 30-lap feature.

Last year three-time McGungill Engine Performance Late Model champion Jeff Marcum won two of the three CRA Sportsman Late Model events including the 100-lap Triple Crown race. Local driver Kent Baledge won the third event.

Three different winners visited victory lane in CRA Street Stock action last season with Josh Poore winning the 200-lap feature and with Danny Adams and Jason Atkinson posting victories.

Gates open at 3:00 p.m. with qualifying set for 4:30 p.m. and racing at 6 p.m. Adult tickets are priced at $12 with children between the ages of 6 and 12 admitted for $4. Children 5 and under are admitted for free.