Three-time Little 500 Winner, Kody Swanson, Tops Wednesday Practice

Wednesday practice started late due to morning showers, but proved to be exciting for the Swanson brothers as they sit among the top three from today’s practice. Kody Swanson was the fastest of the 36 entrants with a quick lap of 11.165 seconds. 2020 podium finisher, Tyler Roahrig was second quick just .048 seconds behind Kody Swanson. Debuting for Nolen Racing Inc. was Tanner Swanson in third. Veteran Shane Hollingsworth timed in fourth with defending Little 500 champion Bobby Santos III rounding out the top five. On Thursday, May 27 practice starts at 11:30am until 1:15pm and then CB Fabricating Pole Day from 1:30pm until 3:30pm. Practice and qualifying are free to the public. There are still plenty of tickets available for Saturday’s race. They can be purchased at the main ticket office from 10am until 4pm or by calling 765-642-0206 ext 121. Click the story title for complete results.

177Kody SwansonKingsburg, CADoran Enterprises11.165
256Tyler RoahrigPlymouthTyler Roahrig11.2130.048
34Tanner SwansonKingsburg, CANolen Racing Inc.11.2250.060
420Shane HollingsworthLafayetteNolen Racing Inc11.3560.191
522ABobby Santos IIIFranklin, MassDJ Racing11.3850.220
67CCaleb ArmstrongNew CastleRandy Neal11.4140.249
75Kyle HamiltonIndianapolisKlatt Enterprises, Inc11.4270.262
864Jerry Coons, Jr.Tucson, AZTom Brewer, Jr11.4380.273
927RIsaac ChappleWillow BranchPatrick Rice11.4930.328
107ADakoda ArmstrongNew CastleC&A Motorsports11.5010.336
1110Chris NeuenschwanderNew HavenJerry Powell11.5160.351
1227Brian GersterFishersDavis-Gerster Racing11.5240.359
1331Derek  BischakAngolaPerformance Assurance LLC11.5350.370
1451Scott HamptonGreenfieldTed Slinkard11.5450.380
1571Brian VaughnShirleyFreddi & Cathy Carmany11.5750.410
1632Nick HamiltonDanvilleTerry Broadus11.580.415
1795Rob KeeslingAlexandriaKeesling Inc11.5820.417
1818Shane ButlerBushnell, FLShane Butler11.6170.452
1967Kyle O’GaraIndianapolisSFH Racing Development11.6370.472
2026Aaron PierceYorktownSam Pierce Chevrolet11.6430.478
212GEric GordonFortvilleBowman Racing11.6470.482
2212Jake McElfreshElwoodJerry Powell11.6470.482
2318WTravis WelpottPendletonWelpott Racing11.6550.490
246GBryan GosselFt. Collins, COBryan Gossel Racing11.6710.506
2512WBilly WeaseNoblesvilleAmanda Wease11.6870.522
2653Justin HarperDenverTCJ Racing11.7130.548
2744Brian TylerParma, MIBrian Tyler11.7430.578
288Dameron TaylorIndianapolisSonny Taylor11.8290.664
2955Tommy NicholsTampa, FLTommy Nichols Enterprises LLC11.840.675
3069Brady BaconBroken Arrow, OKDynamics Inc./Hoffman Auto Racing11.8540.689
312Christian KoehlerSouth BendJerry Powell12.0250.860
3268Mike AndersonNampa, IDMike & Misty Anderson12.0390.874
3399Kenny SchraderFenton, MOBrad & Tara Armststrong12.1160.951
3414Doug FitzwaterAndersonDoug Fitzwater12.2131.048
3552Cody KarlGulfport, MissGary Karl12.251.085
3611Tom  PatersonArgosTom Paterson12.6141.449
3725LJ GrimmSeffner, FLTommy Nichols Ent. LLCNo Time
3874Tony MainShirleyFreddi & Cathy CarmanyNo TIme