Front Row for the 73rd Annual Payless Little 500 presented by UAW Include Kody Swanson, Tyler Roahrig and Caleb Armstrong

A big crowd saw Kody Swanson win his third consecutive pole on CB Fabricating Pole Day for the 73rd Annual Pay Less Little 500 presented by UAW. The Kingsburg, California native had a total four lap time of 44.497 seconds, an average of 11.124 seconds a lap. Joining Swanson on the front row is Tyler Roahrig, who sat in the middle of the front row in last years event. Also joining the front row, two time Little 500 pole winner, Caleb Armstrong. Round 2 qualifications will take place tomorrow from 1:30pm until 3:30pm during The Tin Plate Fine Food and Spirits Bump Day. There will be a practice session starting at 11:30am. Friday events are free to the public. There are still plenty of tickets available for Saturday’s 73rd Annual Pay Less Little 500 presented by UAW. Stop by the main ticket office from 10am until 4pm or call 765-642-0206 ext 121. Click the story title for the top 15 qualifying results.

POS#DRIVERHOMETOWNOWNERLap 1Lap 2Lap 3Lap 44 Lap TotalAverage
177Kody SwansonKingsburg, CADoran Enterprises11.13211.12311.09311.14944.49711.12425
256Tyler RoahrigPlymouthTyler Roahrig11.14311.18111.16411.17244.6611.165
37CCaleb ArmstrongNew CastleRandy Neal11.19411.19311.10711.1944.68411.171
431Derek BischakAngolaPerformance Assurance LLC11.16911.28811.21511.15644.82811.207
54Tanner SwansonKingsburg, CANolen Racing Inc.11.23911.17511.30311.25244.96911.24225
61Dakoda ArmstrongNew CastleC&A Motorsports11.24211.18611.2911.34745.06511.26625
710Chris NeuenchwanderNew HavenRon Koehler11.29311.34211.25411.19845.08711.27175
812Jake McElfreshElwoodJerry Powell11.31011.30311.33211.24245.18711.29675
922ABobby Santos IIIFranklin, MassDJ Racing11.30811.30311.30511.28945.20511.30125
105Kyle HamiltonIndianapolisKlatt Enterprises, Inc11.37511.28811.30811.3145.28111.32025
1127Brian GersterFishersDavis-Gerster Racing11.48411.36411.3611.42945.63711.40925
1232Nick HamiltonDanvilleTerry Broadus11.47911.47311.40611.47145.82911.45725
1364Jerry Coons, JrTucson, AZTom Brewer, Jr11.45311.38211.53111.47545.84111.46025
1420Shane HollingsworthLafayetteNolen Racing Inc11.44011.48311.46311.50745.89311.47325
1551Scott HamptonGreenfieldTed Slinkard11.57811.30611.58611.43445.90411.476