Grant Fritz/Greg Dietzen Memorial Tops Speedway Card

Anderson Speedway is hosting Retro Weekend with a car show behind the main grandstands and the vintage race cars of the Midwest Old Timers Vintage Racecar Club.

The Grant Fritz/Greg Dietzen Memorial is the biggest race of the year for the Legends Division at Anderson Speedway. Last year Taylor Webb scored the win with David Moyes III winning in 2013 and Kevin Donahugh taking home the trophy in 2012.

So far in 2015 three different drivers have recorded feature wins in the Legends Division with Josh Dietz, Zack Miller and John Robbins visiting the AutoFarm McCrocklin Ford Winner’s Circle.

Josh Poore will be looking to record another feature win in the Street Stock Division, scoring the win the last time the division was in action during a 75-lap race for the Champion Racing Association’s Stealth Trailer Street Stocks.

Robbins will be hoping to continue his win streak in Thunder Roadsters action, as he goes for a seventh consecutive win. He has been challenged all season by Doug Dugger and Marty Griffin.

The Pure Vape Indy FasKarts are making their first appearance at Anderson Speedway with their own unique form of drafting on the high banked quarter-mile oval.

Gates open at 5 p.m. with qualifications starting at 6:30 p.m. Racing action begins at 8 p.m.