Five Divisions in Action on Saturday Night

Stock Car Racing returns to Anderson Speedway on Saturday, May 31 with the racing program featuring McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models, NASH FM ThunderCars, Legends, Thunder Roadsters and inaugural appearances of the Pro Compacts. 

Jack Dossey lll leads the MEP Late Models point standings with a 58 point cushion over Billy Van Meter. The remainder of the top five includes Jeff Marcum, three-time race winner Danny Trent and Kent Baledge. 

In the NASH FM ThunderCars, Curtis Chapman holds a slim eight point lead over most recent feature Robbie Wyman. Third is Lonny Burton with Austin Russell and Brian Lewis filling out the top five. 

The Thunder Roadsters will make their fourth appearance of the season. Chris Weddel collected the opening two victories with James Edsal lll taking the victory in the most recent race. 

The INEX Legends will be featured at Anderson Speedway for the second time in 2014. Eric Black grabbed the main event victory in March.

The brand new Pro Compacts will make their first of nine appearances on Saturday night. Their first trip to the high-banked quarter-mile oval will conclude with a 20-lap feature. 

On Saturday, May 31, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with the racing beginning at 8. Admission is $12 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.