Five Divisions in Action for Saturday Night Racing

ANDERSON  – Leading up to the biggest week of racing at Anderson Speedway there will be five local divisions in action.

Anderson Speedway kicks off the week of activities leading up to the 72nd running of the Pay Less Little 500 that start on Wednesday and culminates with the short track classic on Saturday.

The one interesting fact in racing in 2020 at Anderson Speedway is that there hasn’t been a repeat winner in the McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models, Vores Welding & Steel Street Stocks, Thunder Cars and Harts Auto Center Ford Division.

In the 14 feature events for the four divisions there has been a different driver pulling into the Star Financial Winner’s Circle.

Some of the best racing this year has taken place in the Late Model Division with former champion Jeff Marcum battling with Ronnie Rose and Tanner Jack for victories in the feature events.

In the Street Stock Division Andrew Teepe has visited the winner’s circle and Kentucky driver Brett Hudson won the Triple Crown race for the Champion Racing Association.

David McConnell, Josh Myers and Shawn Cullen have all won long distance races for the Thunder Cars with Robbie Wyman knocking on the door for a victory.

Qualifying takes place at 6:30 p.m. with racing action at 8 p.m.

Adult admission price is $12, $5 for children between the ages of 5 and 12 and children under 5 are admitted free.