CRA Street Stock 200 on Saturday Night

Racing action returns to Anderson Speedway on Saturday, June 21 with the Stealth Trailers CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS featured in a 200-lap event. This is the third and final event of the CRA Street Stock Triple Crown Series, which is three 200 lap, $3,000 to win events. Other divisions in action at Anderson include NASH FM ThunderCars, Front Wheel Drives Oval and Thunder Roadsters.

Anderson’s Josh Poore got the win in the first event of the Triple Crown on April 19 at Shadybowl (OH) Speedway holding off hard charging Jimmy Kirby to get the win over the 30 car field. Owensboro, Ky., native Brett Hudson got the win in the second event at Kentucky Motor Speedway on May 25, besting a 33-car field.

In addition to the $3,000 to win for each event, there will be a Points Champion Crowned on Saturday night from the three events who will receive a $1,000 bonus. Second in points will receive a $500 bonus, then there will be another $500 bonus from a random draw from the cars that attended all three events. Crumrine Buckle Manufacturing will also award the overall Triple Crown Point’s Champion with a specially designed buckle.

To date Saturday’s event has already attracted 28 pre-entries, with a few more expected in the days leading up to the event. Topping the list of entries is Shadybowl winner Josh Poore and Kentucky Motor Speedway winner Brett Hudson. Triple Crown point’s leader Jason Atkinson is also entered. Atkinson has a slim one point lead over Dustin Burge, who is also entered, in the Triple Crown points. The same two are also battling for the series Season Championship where Atkinson holds a 36 point lead over Burge, the 2013 series Champion, after four events. Atkinson won the series season opener at Lucas Oil Raceway on April 6. Poore won the series event at Anderson Speedway on May 3.

Other CRA regulars entered include 2012 series Champion Jimmy Kirby, who is third in season points, 2011 series Champion Jeff Lane, 2008 series Champion Bret Miles Jr. Other drivers that will race on Saturday include Josh Lank, J.J. Schafer, Mason Keller, Derrick Layne, Larry Lathan, Rich Segvich, Phil Jenkins, Jason Thompson, Colby Lane, Calvin Parham along with series rookies Brandon Mefford, Jeff Johnson, James Kirby III, James Brown, Michael Walls and Joseph Hensel.

Poore tops the points in the Anderson Speedway Street Stocks by 33 over Burge. James Kirby III is third with Andrew Cook fourth and Danny Adams in fifth. Poore has gone undefeated so far at Anderson Speedway in 2014, with four straight Street Stock wins including his series win at Anderson on May 3.

Two consecutive NASH FM ThunderCars victories have propelled Robbie Wyman to first position in the division standings. Defending series champion Curtis Chapman ranks second, just 22 points behind Wyman. The remainder of the top five includes Lonny Burton, Monte Lewis and Austin Russell.

Jerry Dane continues to pace the Front Wheel Drive Oval division. He has three feature wins and six top-five finishes. Second is Jared Keller, who has recorded three top five’s and seven top 10’s. Brandon Cook is third with Billy Hooten and most recent feature winner Dylan Hoppes rounding out the top five.

The Thunder Roadsters return for their fifth race of the season. Chris Weddle has scored two wins while James Edsall lll and John Robbins visiting the winner’s circle once.

On Saturday, June 21, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with the racing beginning at 8. Admission is $12 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.