Wilson, Windom Top Latest Little 500 Entries

Two-time defending Pay Less Little 500 champion Jacob Wilson is among the latest drivers to enter the 67th running of the sprint car classic at Anderson Speedway.

Through Friday there are 29 teams entered for the May 23 race including five former winners. Four-time winner Jeff Bloom, Brian Tyler a two-time champion and Shane Cottle haveĀ  all submitted entries.

Wilson is coming off back to back wins in the Pay Less Little 500 presented by UAW-GM. In seven career starts Wilson has recorded four top five finishes with a fourth and fifth place showing added to his winning runs in 2013 and 2014.

Chris Windom, the 2011 winner of the Pay Less Little 500 will be looking to make his fifth start.

Brian Gerster of Noblesville has finished four times in the top ten in seven Little 500 starts and recorded a career best of third in 2012.

So far the only Florida driver to submit an entry is Troy Decaire hoping to make his tenth start. He has finished twice in the top ten with a sixth place run in 2010 as his career best.

Ohio veteran Jimmy McCune will be seeking to make his 12th Little 500 start and has finished twice in the top ten, with his best showing a ninth place run in 2007.

Ryan Litt, the lone Canadian driver expected for the race, has made nine starts and has placed three times in the top five, including a fourth place finish in 2008.

New England open wheel ace Bobby Santos III is returning for a second time in 2015 after driving to an eighth place finish in his initial visit to Anderson Speedway.

Chris Neuenschwander, the 2014 Must See Racing Winged Sprint champion, will be attempting to make the Little 500 starting field in a brand new car and racing for his own team for the first time. He finished sixth in 2014 while driving for long-time car owner Ron Koehler.

Four rookies are currently entered seeking to collect the $1,000 check presented by The Herald Bulletin for the highest finishing first time competitor.

Jason Fuller, Nick Hamilton, Scotty Hampton and Tony Main are all looking to make the 33-car starting field for the first time.