Warner Dominates FWD Figure 8 Action

For the sixth time in seven features Nick Warner claimed the victory in the Front Wheel Drive Figure-8 division, again winning in dominant fashion.

Warner took the lead from Randy Owens on the second lap with an inside move on the front straight and steadily pulled away from the field, avoiding several near misses at the cross-over.

Kevin Henson was running second when he retired with a single lap remaining.

Warner won by almost nine-seconds with Jeff Williams and Kamden Creek rounding out the top three.

In the heat race the early lead was taken by Randy Hoppes, who was immediately chased by Henson, Elliott McKinney, Creek and Williams.

Henson took the point on the third lap with an inside pass of Hoppes on the front straight. On the same circuit Owens and Donnie Ellis Jr. made the car of E. McKinney the meat in a sandwich on the back straight.

Henson claimed his second heat win of the year followed by Creek, Williams, Owens and Warner.

Warner also set fast time on the night during qualifications followed by Henson and Owens.