Two New Winners Crowned in Ford Division Action

Anderson’s Noah Allison saw his winning streak end at five in the Vintage Wrench Ford Pro Division when he retired after eight circuits. Josh Tharp took the early lead chased by Allen Wagner and Matt Benzenbower with eventual winner Kyle Evans running fifth. Wagner took the lead on the fifth circuit as Tharp got hung up on the outside losing spot after spot to Evans. Evans took the lead on the 11th circuit from Wagner who lost the second spot to Tharp seven laps later. Wagner then spun several times but didn’t bring out the caution flag. Evans won by 3.9-seconds over Tharp with Benzenbower holding on for third followed by Jordan West and Michael Phipps. Making his first start in the Vintage Wrench Ford Amateur Division Colin Grissom didn’t take over the lead until the 21st lap with a pass of National Crown winner Rickie Tharp II. Colt Gray led the first 17 laps before being passed by Tharp with an outside pass on the front straight. Gray and Tharp swapped the lead several times before Grissom mounted the late race charge. Grissom won at the checkers by .2-tenths of a second over Tharp with Owen Aaron coming home in third.