Turkey Bash Wraps Up 2016 Racing Season

In what has become a November tradition Anderson Speedway wraps up the 2016 racing season with the annual “Turkey Bash” event.


Feature racing in five different divisions is set for Saturday at 1 p.m. with adult tickets priced at $12 with $4 admission cost for children between the ages of 6 and 12.


In action will be the popular Street Stocks, Marcum’s Welding Pro Compacts and Thunder Roadsters on the oval. Figure 8 action includes the Hart’s Auto Figure 8 cars and a Front Wheel Drive Figure 8 feature.


In eight different Street Stock races during the regular season there have been six different winners led by Anderson resident Josh Poore with two wins. Other winners include Andrew Cook, Mason Keller, Colby Lane, Jimmy Kirby III, Andrew Teepe and Jason Atkinson.


Jeff Williams won the Marcum Welding Pro Compact series championship on the last night of the season when Ron Phipps suffered a broken axle.


Dave Osborn won the Thunder Roadster title and Jeff Swinford won his second consecutive Hart’s Auto Figure-8 championship.