Anderson, IN – March 19, 2022 – One former Little 500 car owner, a current Little 500 car owner, and a former Little 500 mechanic are slated for induction into the Little 500 Hall of Fame on Saturday, May 28 as part of the 74th Annual Lucas Oil Little 500 presented by UAW Week. The Class of 2022 will be formally inducted at a luncheon at Anderson Speedway the afternoon of the Little 500.The “Class of 2022” includes Harry Campbell, Dick Fieler, and Charles Ledford.

Harry Campbell (Wimauma, FL) Car owner and mechanic who fielded entries as well as serving as chief mechanic for numerous teams from 1971-1987; 1 race win (Dave Scarborough 1986); 1 pole (as car owner for Frank Riddle in 1980); 2 seconds (Jim Haynes 1984 and Wayne Reutimann 1987); 1 third (Dave Scarborough 1987).

Dick Fieler (Boca Raton, FL) Car owner who has fielded twelve entries to date with drivers Bobby Santos III, Troy DeCaire, Sonny Hartley, and Jeff Banyas; One win (2020 Santos); two runner-up finishes; five top ten finishes; cars have led 426 total laps.

Charles Ledford (Tarpon Springs, FL) Car owner, with five entries from 1985-87 with drivers Robbie Smith, Dave Scarborough, Jimmy Alvis, Wayne Reutimann, and Jim Haynes; one win (1986) with driver Dave Scarborough; Runner up in 1984 with Jim Haynes and again in 1987 with Wayne Reutimann: two additional podium finishes; 507 total laps led.

The 33rd annual Little 500 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place at Anderson Speedway on Saturday afternoon May 28. Seating is limited at this year’s luncheon, so advance tickets will be the only way to guarantee a seat. Please order your tickets as soon as possible. Tickets are $15 each and can be purchased by sending a check or money order to: Little 500 Hall of Fame, 5027 Pearl St., Anderson, IN 46013. Tickets can also be purchased at the Anderson Speedway Box office. For more information please call (765) 642-0206 or (765) 278-8231.

The Little 500 Hall of Fame is dedicated to promoting the history and heritage of the Little 500. Your support has helped us honor the wonderful people and traditions of the greatest sprint car race in the world. We are also grateful to our friends at Anderson Speedway, Star Bullets Visual Marketing, Simpson Performance Products, and the Little 500 Festival.