Three to Little 500 Hall of Fame in 2020

Anderson, IN – March 15, 2020 – A former Little 500 car owner, a current Little 500 car owner, and a mechanic are slated for induction into the Little 500 Hall of Fame on Saturday, May 23 part of the 72nd Annual Pay Less Little 500 presented by UAW Week. The Class of 2020 will be formally inducted at a luncheon at Anderson Speedway the afternoon of the Little 500.

The “Class of 2020” includes: Dick Fuller, Jason Goacher, and Mark “Moe” McKeague.

Dick Fuller (Massillon, OH) Car owner, fielded 11 entries from 1994-2001 with drivers Gary Griffith, Eric Gordon, and Doug Saunier; winner in 1999 with Chet Fillip; cars completed 4,674 laps; four top-5 finishes; led two races for 255 laps. Fuller sadly passed away on June 19, 2002.

Jason Goacher (Anderson, IN) Second generation Little 500 car owner; to date has fielded 13 entries since 1990 with drivers Tray House, Tony Hunt, Kevin Thomas Jr., and Bentley Warren; winner in 2015 with Chris Windom; 5 top 10 finishes; cars have led two races for 80 laps.

Mark “Moe” McKeague (Battle Creek, MI) Michigan-based mechanic for nearly 40 years; assisted 1982 and ’83 race winner (Marv Carman); has wrenched on cars here since 1980.

The 31st annual Little 500 Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will take place at Anderson Speedway on Saturday afternoon May 23. Seating is limited at this year’s luncheon, so advance tickets will be the only way to guarantee a seat. Please order your tickets as soon as possible. Tickets are $15 each and can be purchased by sending a check or money order to: Little 500 Hall of Fame, 5027 Pearl St., Anderson, IN 46013. Tickets can also be purchased at the Anderson Speedway Box office. For more information please call (765) 642-0206 or (765) 278-8231.

The Little 500 Hall of Fame is dedicated to promoting the history and heritage of the Little 500. Your support has helped us honor the wonderful people and traditions of the greatest sprint car race in the world. We are also grateful to our friends at Anderson Speedway, Simpson Performance Products, and the Little 500 Festival.