Street Stocks and Modifieds Top Anderson Racing Card

The first of three added 100 lap features will be contested tonight at Anderson Speedway as the Street Stock Division competitors will be seeking a $1,000 payday.
The Norrick Petroleum 100-lap Street Stock feature highlights Cintas Night at the Races with the Top Speed Modified Series making its final appearance of the year.
The other two special 100 lap races will be for the Late Models on August 5 and the Thunder Cars on Sept. 23.
Anderson’s Josh Poore has won the first three feature events for the Street Stocks and is chased by Andrew Cook in the point standings.
Brett Hudson won the Star Financial Bank 200 in Street Stock action as part of the Champion Racing Association’s Four Crown series.
With no CRA Street Stock events scheduled until Aug. 5 a strong field of cars is anticipated for the Anderson race.
A new winner is anticipated for the Top Speed Modifieds where Ohio driver Chad Poole captured the first event at Anderson Speedway.
Other winners with the Midwest touring series include Blake Rowe, Travis Eddy and Brian Nester.
Currently Fort Wayne driver Jonathan Martin is leading the championship point standings and has a chance to lock up the title at Anderson Speedway. Martin won the championship in 2011.
Ron Phipps has won all five features in the Marcum Welding Front Wheel Drive Division this season in his quest for the championship.
Qualifying is set for 6:30 p.m. with racing action starting at 8 p.m. Adult tickets are priced at $12 and $4 for children between the ages of 6 and 12.