Sprint Cars and Kenyon Classic Top Anderson Racing Card

Plymouth driver Tyler Roahrig will be seeking his fifth non-wing sprint car race win over the past three years. Roahrig, the winner of the Pay Less Little 500 in May, will be looking to return to victory lane at Anderson Speedway in the Summer Sprint Car Showdown presented by CB Fabricating and The Tin Plate Fine Food and Spirits, after finishing second to Kody Swanson in the Glen Niebel Classic During the Niebel Classic three weeks ago. Billy Wease led the first 62 laps before a suspension issue forced his retirement turning over the point to Swanson.

There are 19 teams entered including Roahrig, Caleb and Dakoda Armstrong, Bobby Santos III, Kyle O’Gara and Elwood driver Jacob McElfresh who is coming off a top ten run in the Niebel Classic. Roahrig is on a streak of nine consecutive finishes on the podium on the high banked quarter-mile oval. Swanson has two wins in 125-lap features at Anderson with Santos and Aaron Pierce also scoring victories since 2019. Santos has finished in the top five a total of five times and Dakoda Armstrong has three podium finishes.

The fifth annual running of the Don and Mel Kenyon Classic for the Day Transportation Kenyon Midgets will also be in action with a 75-lap feature. There has never been a repeat winner in the race with Trey Osborne, Dameron Taylor, Tommy Kouns and Chris Lamb winning the longest race of the year for the Kenyon Midgets.

Qualifying is set for 5:30 p.m. with racing at 7:30 p.m. Adults tickets are $15, children at $5 and children five and under are admitted free.