Season Champoinships for MEP Late Models, Street Stocks and Thunder Roadsters on Saturday

The Season Championships presented by Intersect will feature McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models, Street Stocks and Thunder Roadsters at Anderson Speedway on Saturday, September 20.

Jack Dossey lll enters the McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models finale with a 65 point lead over Billy Van Meter. Dossey has a division best nine top-10 finishes while Van Meter has posted six top 10s during the 2014 campaign. Third in the standings is Jeff Marcum with Kent Baledge and Rob Allman rounding out the top five in the point standings.

Winners this season in MEP Late Models include Danny Trent (3) with Chris Hacker, Jack Dossey lll, Greg Van Alst, Jason Atkinson, Jeff Marcum and Quinton Bear earning one feature victory.

Dustin Burge sits atop the Street Stock standings with a 53 point advantage over James Kirby. After eight events, Burge has amassed six top-five finishes while Kirby has posted seven top 10s. Third is Josh Poore with Andrew Cook and Danny Adams filling out the top five.

Drivers with victories during the 2014 Street Stock season that include five CRA Street Stock events includes Poore (4) along with single victories by Burge, Bret Miles Jr., Jason Atkinson and most recently Tyler Marsh.

Heading into the season finale for the Thunder Roadsters, John Robbins leads Doug Dugger by 64 points. The remainder of the top five includes Marty Griffin, Mark Dietzen and Brad Kendall. Feature winners include Robbins (3), Chris Weddel (2), Dugger (2) and James Edsall lll visiting the winner’s circle once.

On Saturday, September 20, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with the racing beginning at 8. Admission is $12 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.