Season Champions To Be Crowned In Three Divisions

 Three champions will be crowned this Saturday at Anderson Speedway in the first of two nights of championship determining racing.


Champions will be named in the Hart’s Auto Figure-8, Marcum Welding Pro Compacts and Thunder Cars with the Indy FastKarts also on the racing program.


In the closest point race Ron Phipps enters with a 21 point lead over Jeff Williams in Marcum Pro Compact action. Phipps is on a hot streak having won the last two feature events.


Defending Hart’s Figure-8 champion Jeff Swinford enters with a comfortable lead over Shawn Cullen. Swinford has won four feature events in 2016.


Jerry Swinford Jr. leads the Thunder Car division by having a consistent season while Randy Hoppes with five wins stands between him and a title.