Ron Koehler awarded Little 500 Impact Award

Ron Koehler will be awarded the Inaugural Little 500 Impact Award at the 75th Annual Lucas Oil Little 500 presented by UAW. The Little 500 impact award was created to honor those who have made a lasting impact on the Little 500 Sprint Car Classic. Anderson Speedway officials will be honoring Ron Koehler with this prestigious award during the Hall of Fame Luncheon and during Pre-Race Ceremonies.

Ron Koehler after Qualifying for the Little 500

Koehler has contributed to the race as a driver, owner, sponsor, and fan for over 50 years. Koehler made his first start in the Little 500 in 1972 driving for Grant Pershing. His best finish came in 1985 when he finished in seventh place in his second entry as an owner and driver. Koehler made his final start as a driver in 2005. As an owner, Koehler has given opportunities to drivers like Chris Neuenschwander, Troy DeCaire, and Jim Dolph. Tyler Roahrig also received his first sprint car opportunity with Koehler and went on to become an Owner/Driver himself, winning two consecutive Little 500’s. To this day, Koehler remains a fixture at Anderson Speedway during the month of May and continues to be a supporter of Anderson Speedway and the Little 500.

The Little 500 Hall of Fame Luncheon will be held on Saturday, May 27th at 11:30am. Fans can purchase tickets to the Hall of Fame luncheon for $15. A race day ticket is not required to attend the luncheon, but will be required to attend the race day activities taking place after the luncheon. Tickets for the 75th Annual Lucas Oil Little 500 presented by UAW are reserved seating only and are $45. Tickets are on sale now for the race & luncheon and can be purchased by calling (765) 642-0206 ex. 121 or by stopping by the ticket office. Fans can also stream the event live via MAVTV on Floracing by clicking here to subscribe or stream.