Little 500 Champions Top Tony Elliott Classic Field

The past two winners of the prestigious Pay Less Little 500 will return to action at Anderson Speedway for the second annual Tony Elliott Classic.
The roar of non-wing sprint cars returns to the high banked quarter-mile oval in the race to honor Elliott, who died two years ago in an airplane crash.
Kyle Hamilton, the 2017 winner of the Little 500 will be driving one of the two cars entered by Gene Nolen Racing.
Hamilton will be teamed up with Kody Swanson, the 2016 winner of the Little 500 and the Tony Elliott Classic.
Swanson has already been crowned the USAC Silver Crown champion and will be joined at Anderson Speedway by Justin Grant, the current point leader in USAC’s National Sprint Car standings. It will be Grant’s first appearance at Anderson Speedway.
There are 24 teams pre-entered for the 50-lap feature event that pays $2,000 to the winner.
Other top competitors entered in the race include Aaron Pierce, Brian Gerster, Jimmy McCune, Donnie Adams Jr. and Chris Neuenschwander.
The Mel Kenyon Midget Series drivers will be competing in the Parallax Power 30 lap feature.
Indianapolis driver Dameron Taylor is the first repeat champion in the series and is looking to become the all-time race winner.
Taylor is tied with Kyle O’Gara with 15 career feature wins.
A strong field of Mel Kenyon Midget Series competitors is expected for the final race of the season including Trey Osborne, Logan and Ryan Huggler.
Qualifying is set for 5:30 p.m. with racing at 7 p.m. Adult tickets are priced at $15 and $4 for children between the ages of five and 12.