Late Models Top Racing Card Saturday Night

The McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models return to action this Saturday at Anderson Speedway highlighting a racing card that sees the second visit of the Vores Compact Touring Series.

This year two different winners in the McGunegill Engine Performance Late Model Series have found their way into AutoFarm McCrocklin Ford winner’s circle. Scott Tomasik won the opening night feature race and defending speedway champion Jack Dossey III has won the last two races, including the first visit of the year by the CRA Late Model Sportsman.

Dossey has been challenged this year by Jeff Marcum, Ronnie Rose and Danny Trent for the feature wins.

John Robbins is going for a third consecutive win in the Thunder Roadsters Division with Doug Dugger winning once.

The Vores Compact Touring Series makes a return visit to Anderson Speedway where local driver Adam Lee captured the feature during the first visit.

Lee and Randy Hoppes have both visited the winner’s circle in the Marcum Welding Pro Compacts 

The Indy Faskarts will be making their first appearance of 2015 with their own special style of drafting on the high banked quarter-mile, Anderson Speedway.

Saturday Night Racing will see Springs Champions crowned in the both the McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models and Thunder Roadsters.

Gates open at 5 p.m. with qualifying at 6:30 p.m. and racing action starts at 8 p.m.