Late Model Title Up For Grabs

The top four in points for the McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models will be settled this weekend at Anderson Speedway.

Jack Dossey III going for his second consecutive McGunegill Engine Performance championship holds a slim 68 point leader over Jeff Marcum as the division rounds out the season with a double point’s night.

Dossey has won five features in 2015 while Marcum has been to the AutoFarm McCrocklin Ford winner’s circle three times, including the last time the division was in action.

Only 12 points separate Jason Neal and Joe Woodring for the third spot in the point standings.

Josh Poore has a comfortable margin in the Street Stock Division for the championship crown as a result of winning six features this season.

The South Division of the Vore’s Compact Touring Series will be making their fourth appearance at Anderson Speedway.

In the previous races there have been three different winners, two of the them regulars at the local high banked quarter-mile oval.

Adam Lee, Trent Gossar and Gary Eaton have all scored feature victories in 2015.