Kenyon Midgets Make First Anderson Speedway Appearance in 2017

Over the past few years the Mel Kenyon Midget Series has produced some of the closest finishes at Anderson Speedway and more of the same is expected on Saturday.
The Mel Kenyon Midget Series is making the first of five visits to Anderson Speedway where six different drivers won feature events in 2016.
Indianapolis driver Damion Taylor is returning to defend his championship and will be challenged by former race winners Nick Hamilton, Clayton Gaines and Trey Osborne.
All four 2016 winners are expected to be in competition along with Logan and Ryan Huggler.
A year ago Hamilton beat Taylor to the checkered flag by less than half a second.
The Vores Compact Touring Series is making the first of two visits. Last year Chris Jennings and Jeff Williams emerged as winners.
The Anderson Late Models return to action. Aaron Pierce won the opening night event.
Defending champion Jeff Marcum had a rough opening night failing to finish the feature event. Marcum won five of six events in 2016.
Qualifying is set for 4:30 p.m. with racing action starting at 6 p.m. Adult tickets are priced at $12, $4 for children between the ages of 6 and 12.