JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Returns Saturday Night

After a two-year hiatus from Anderson Speedway the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour returns for the Sports Clip 100. The JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour is a pro late model division with over 20 cars entered for the $2,500 to win feature event on Saturday. The CRS Super Trucks will be making their first appearance of the year and the PGG Thunder Cars are on the racing program.

The JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour competed on the high banked quarter-mile oval from 2011 through 2016 with Trent Synder winning the first three races and Steve Dorer, Eddie VanMeter and Cody Coughlin recording the other victories. Both Coughlin and Dorer are entered for Saturday’s 100 lap event along with two-time series champion and former Anderson Speedway McGunegill Engine Performce champion, Jack Dossey III. Dan Leeck, the current point leader, will be at Anderson Speedway along with Mandy Chick, Mason Keller, Trevor McCoy, Brett Robinson and Jimmy Kirby III.

Jeremie Wiggins won the last CRS Super Truck 50 at Anderson Speedway in a race of attrition. Dustin Sapp has won two of three PGG Enterprise ThunderCar races in 2019.

Qualifying is set for 6:30 p.m. with racing on Saturday at 8 p.m. Adult tickets are $15, $4 for children between the ages of 6 and 12 and free for children under the age of six.