Fritz/Dietzen Legends Classic, Sportsman Late Models Top Racing Program

It is considered one of the biggest races in the Midwest for competitors in Legends car, the annual Grant Fritz/Greg Dietzen Memorial. In their only appearance of the season the Legends competitors will be battling for 50 laps on the high banked quarter-mile oval. Zach Miller will be seeking his sixth consecutive win in the classic, which would break a tie with David Moyes III.

Two touring divisions with the Champion Racing Association will be in action. Tommy Cook and former Anderson Speedway champion Jeff Marcum have recorded victories in the Sportsman Late Model series. Ronnie Rose and Tanner Jack have recorded wins in the McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models.

The CRA Jr. Late Models return where Joran Riddick recorded his first career win earlier this year at Anderson Speedway. Katie Hettinger is also a first time winner in the series. Both the Sportsman Late Models and Jr. Late Models will be making a final appearance at Anderson Speedway on Sept. 26.

Qualifying takes place at 6:15 p.m. with racing action at 8 p.m. Adult admission price is $12, $6 for children between the ages of 5 and 12 and children under 5 are admitted free.