Five Divisions Showcased on Saturday Night

Racing action returns to Anderson Speedway on Saturday, July 19 with McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models, NASH FM ThunderCars, Pro Compacts, Front Wheel Drives Oval and Legends. 

Jack Dossey lll has a 38 point lead in the McGunegill Engine Performance Late Models over Billy Van Meter. Third in the standings is Jeff Marcum with Kent Baledge and first time winner Greg VanAlst rounding out the top five. 

Four feature wins and seven top-10 finishes have placed Robbie Wyman in first position in the NASH FM ThunderCars point standings. Curtis Chapman ranks in second position, just 29 markers behind Wyman. Third is Lonny Burton with Morte Lewis and Austin Russell filling out the top five. 

Jerry Dane holds a comfortable advantage in the Front Wheel Drives Oval division with a 115 point lead over Jared Keller in the standings. The remainder of the top five includes Dylan Hoppes, Billy Hooten and Brandon Cook. 

Saturday’s visit marks the third event this year for the Legends. Eric Black and John Robbins have scored feature wins in March and May. 

The Pro Compacts will also make their third appearance at the high-banked quarter-mile oval. Richmond’s Chris Jennings has collected both the wins in the division. In the 50 lap feature on June 7, Jennings was followed by Jason Timmerman, Rodney Sutton, Greg Isbell and Gary Eaton. 

On Saturday, July 19, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with the racing beginning at 8. Admission is $12 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.