Fan Appreciation Night Showcases Conclusion of Season Championships

Anderson Parks Department Presents Kids Bike Races — FREE Admission for KIDS

The Season Championships presented by Madison County Storm Water Quality Partnership will be featured at Anderson Speedway on Saturday, September 27 with NASH FM ThunderCars, Front Wheel Drives Oval & Figure 8’s along with Thunder Roadsters. Prior to the racing program Anderson Parks Department presents Kids Bike Races.

The NASH FM ThunderCars showcases a tight championship battle with Curtis Chapman leading Robbie Wyman by a single point. Chapman has tallied seven fast times, two feature wins and eight top-five finishes. Wyman has scored four main event wins along with nine top fives. The remainder of the top five includes Lonny Burton, Austin Russell and Jimmy Hawkins.

In the Front Wheel Drive Oval division, the No 09 owned by Jim Warner with drivers Jerry Dane and Josh Tharp have a constructed a 136 point lead over Jared Keller. Third is Billy Hooten with Dylan Hoppes and Marshall Clark filling out the top five.

Brian McKinney leads Randy Owen by 56 markers in the Front Wheel Drive Figure 8 division. McKinney has posted five top-five finishes while Owen has produced four. Third in the points rundown is Kamden Creek with Elliott McKinney and Randy Hoppes completing the top five performers.

Heading into the season finale for the Thunder Roadsters, John Robbins leads Doug Dugger by 68 points. The remainder of the top five includes Marty Griffin, Mark Dietzen and Brad Kendall. Feature winners include Robbins (3), Chris Weddel (2), Dugger (2) and James Edsall lll visiting the winner’s circle once.

On Saturday, September 27, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with the racing beginning at 8. Adult Admission on Fan Appreciation Night is just $5. Kids will be admitted FREE.