CRA Street Stocks Return in the Heat of a Tight Points Battle

With only five points separating Champion Racing Association Street Stock point leader Jason Atkinson and Joshua Poore the series returns to Anderson Speedway on Saturday.

Atkinson has won two of the three CRA races on the historic high banked quarter-mile oval, including the 200-lap race that was part of the Triple Crown. The other victory at Anderson went to Robert Amos Jr.
While Atkinson has dominated CRA action, Poore has won the last three feature races for the Anderson Speedway Street Stock division.

Calvin Parham and Jimmy Kirby, winners this year at the track expected to be in action, along with Colby Lane, Jacob McElfresh, Jeff Lane and Josh Myers.

Adam Lee will be seeking his sixth feature win in Marcum Welding Pro Compact competition. Despite the six feature wins Lee continues to trail point leader Matt Tharp, who has put together a season of consistent runs.

The Saturday race will serve as a tune-up for the Vores Touring Compact Series that will bring the north and south divisions to Anderson Speedway on Aug. 15 and Aug. 16.

Jeff Swinford will be looking for his fifth feature victory in the Hart Auto Figure-8 Division coming off a win in the National Crown.

Gates open at 5 p.m., qualifying takes place at 6:30 p.m. and racing action starts at 8 p.m.