CRA Street Stocks Making First Anderson Appearance in 2016

After weather forced the first appearance of the Champion Racing Association Street Stocks to Anderson Speedway, the traveling series tops this weekend’s racing program.
In three races to date there have been three different winners. Jeff Lane and Austin Cole won at Lucas Oil Raceway and Josh Poore won at Shady Bowl Speedway.
The 75-lap feature is the final tune-up before the 200-lap Street Stock feature at the high banked quarter-mile speedway.
Poore, the 2015 Anderson Speedway champion, won the first of the three 200-lap races that make up the CRA Street Stock World Series.
The second leg is in Kentucky and Anderson Speedway hosts the final race on June 25.
The Marcum Welding Pro Compacts are back in action where Jeff Williams has visited victory lane twice at the speedway. Williams won the Vores Compact Touring Series race and followed it up with a win in the speedway division.
Nick Warner has recorded two runner-up finishes with Ron Phipps and Terry Eaton Jr. coming home in third.
Zack Miller will be looking to make it two wins in a row in the Legends Division and Doug Dugger captured the opening race for the Thunder Roadsters.
Qualifying is set for 6:30 p.m. with racing action starting at 8 p.m.
Adult tickets are priced at $12 with $4 admission cost for children between the ages of 4 and 12.