Byrider Spring Championships this Saturday

With double points on the line the Byrider Spring Championships is always important at Anderson Speedway, but this year it is more crucial. With Mother Nature causing three rain postponements only half of the divisions have been in competition this year.

Six divisions will be in action starting at 6:30 p.m. with qualifications and racing at 8 p.m. Qualifications also take on even more significance than normal since there is no inversion for the feature races.

Defending champion Jeff Marcum will be seeking his second win of the year in McGunegill Engine Performance Late Model competition and Josh Poore will be hoping to make it back to back wins in the Vore’s Welding and Steel Street Stocks.

Visiting Indianapolis driver Dale Harper won the opening night race for the PGG Enterprise ThunderCars. The Marcum’s Welding Front Wheel Drive and Thunder Roadsters divisions will be competing for the first time in 2019. Bruce McFall won the opening night event for the Hart’s Auto Figure-8 Division.