Bloom and Neuenschwander First To Enter 69th Annual Pay Less Little 500 Presented by UAW-GM

The first two official entries have been received for the 69th Annual Pay Less Little 500 presented by UAW-GM set for Saturday, May 27 at Anderson Speedway. Three-time winner, Jeff Bloom was the first to enter the Pay Less Little 500 in his own No. 26 entry with backing from Flint Trucking, Sterling Express Trailers, PGG Enterprises, and Roberts Steel Erection.

Bloom, of Bangor, Michigan has made 40 appearances in the Pay Little 500 with three wins in 1972, 1977 and 1991.  He earned one pole, has nine top-five finishes, and 12 top 10’s.  He also sits second in total laps completed behind nine-time winner, Eric Gordon.

Bloom was inducted into the Little 500 Hall of Fame in 1996 and into the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame in 2013

ThChrise second entry received was from Chris Neuenschwander of New, Haven Indiana.  Neuenschwander qualified in the middle of the front row in 2016. He has five career starts in the Pay Less Little 500 with a sixth-place finish in 2014 being his best run.

Neuenschwander won the Ivy Tech 60 featuring the Must See Racing Xtreme Sprint Series on the Wednesday night before the Pay Less Little 500, was second at the Glen Niebel Classic and placed third in the Inaugural Tony Elliott Classic all at Anderson Speedway in 2016.

Neuenschwander will compete in the No. 8 Koehler-Neuenschwander Motorsports entry with sponsorship backing from Dunham Rubber, KRJ Race Product, JC Automotive and Pro Strip.

To pre-order Pay Less Little 500 presented by UAW-GM tickets visit the main ticket office Monday through Friday from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. or call 765-642-0206 ext. 21.  All tickets are reserved seating at $35 each.