ARCA/CRA Super Series Kicks Off 25th Anniversary Season Saturday at Anderson Speedway

Team Construction to Sponsor Silver Anniversary Season

Salem, IN (April 6, 2021) – The ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS is set to kick off it’s 25th Anniversary Season this Saturday in the $5,000 to win Mitch Smith Auto Service 125 Presented by Perfecto Tool at Anderson Speedway, located in Anderson, Indiana. Anderson Speedway is where the CRA and the series had its first ever event on Saturday, April 26, 1997, where two time series Champion Brian Ross scored the inaugural series win against a stacked field of drivers that included Gary St. Amant, Brian Rievley, Bill Baird, Jim Cooper, Rick Rhonemus, Rick Turner, Don Bickford, Bobby Blount, Kenny Tweedy, JR Roahrig, Bull Baker, Scott Neal, Jim Crabtree Jr. and Ray Skillman.

Team Construction has stepped up to make the 25th Anniversary Season even better for the ARCA/CRA Super Series competitors, offering some nice bonuses during the season and at the end of the 2021 season. The Team Construction 25th Anniversary Season Attendance Bonus will award a $1,000 cash bonus by random draw after the series fourth points event of the season from the drivers that attended all four of the first four events. There will be another $1,000 bonus given away from the drivers that attended events five through eight and a final $1,000 bonus to the drivers that attend event nine through twelve. Drivers have to have perfect attendance in each of the three race groups to be eligible for the $1,000 bonus for each group. 

As part of its sponsorship of the 25th Anniversary Season, Team Construction will award the 2021 ARCA/CRA Super Series Silver Anniversary Champion with a $2,500 cash bonus, that will be over and above the normal points payoff by CRA.

“We are thrilled to have Team Construction stepping up to sponsor this incredible season for the ARCA/CRA Super Series,” remarked Glenn Luckett, Managing Partner with CRA. “This is a big year for CRA and the series. To survive and continue to do business after 25 years is a huge milestone for CRA. We have to thank all the competitors, the racetracks, sponsors and officials that have supported CRA and the ARCA/CRA Super Series the past 24 years and that will continue to support us again in 2021.”

Topping the list of entries for Saturday’s Mitch Smith Auto Service 125 Presented by Perfecto Tool is 2016 series Champion Cody Coughlin. Coughlin won the two 125 lap events contested by the series at Anderson Speedway during the 2020 season. Coughlin looks to claim his second series Championship during the series 25th Anniversary Season Presented by Team Construction.

2019 series Champion Greg Van Alst is also entered. Van Alst will compete in selected series events during the 2021 season while also competing with the ARCA Menards Series.

2020 Redbud 400 winner Carson Hocevar is entered for Saturday’s event. Hocevar had a series leading five wins during the 2020 season, he also won the famed Winchester 400. Hocevar is competing full-time with the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series in 2021 after competing in a partial schedule with the series in 2020 and will compete in several series events during the 2021 season.

Two-time JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Champion Jack Dossey III is entered, he got a series win at Anderson Speedway in 2019 and is a multi-time Late Model Champion at Anderson Speedway.

Other top series contenders who are entered for Saturday’s event include series Championship contender Hunter Jack, 2019 series event winner Kyle Crump, 2016 Redbud 400 winner and JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Driver Champion Dalton Armstrong, former CRA Late Model Sportsman Anderson Speedway event winner Brett Robinson and Indianapolis area competitor Scotty Tomasik.

Former series competitor Aaron Pierce, from nearby Daleville, Indiana, is entered to compete in Saturday nights event. Pierce has been competing mainly in open wheel cars the last several years, including competing in the famed Little 500 at Anderson Speedway.

Multi-time ARCA Midwest Tour Champion Casey Johnson will make the trip down from Wisconsin to race in Saturday nights event. Colorado native Cody Dempster is entered for Saturday’s event, Dempster currently resides in Michigan and works at VanDoorn Racing Development. Michigan native Ethan Stadniczuk is entered to make his CRA debut.

There will be an open optional practice on Friday, gates open at 3pm, open practice will go from 4pm until 7pm. Pit gates open at 12:30pm on Saturday. Practice will begin at 3pm with Hamke Racecars qualifying starting at 5pm. The race program will begin at 6pm on Saturday and will include the Mitch Smith Auto Service 125 Presented by Perfecto Tool to kick off the ARCA/CRA Super Series 25th Anniversary Season Presented by Team Construction. Also racing that night at Anderson Speedway will be Legend cars and the Anderson Crown Vic’s.

For those that cannot attend the Mitch Smith Auto Service 125 Presented by Perfecto in person, the event will be broadcast live on Speed51 TV. Fans can find more information on the live broadcast by going to

Additional track and event information can be found at

More information on the ARCA/CRA Super Series can be found at