Anderson Speedway Hosting Pay Less Little 500 Presented by UAW-GM

The Greatest Short Track Race in the World is set for this Saturday at historic Anderson Speedway with the 67th running of the Pay Less Little 500 presented by UAW-GM.

Activities leading up to the Pay Less Little 500 presented by UAW-GM begins Thursday from 1:30 to 3:30 p.m. for the run for the pole. The field of the fastest non-wing sprint cars will be set during “bump day” on Friday from 1:30 to 3:30 p.m. Both qualifying days are free to the public.

The field of 33 sprint cars starting in 11 rows of three is scheduled to take the green flag on Saturday at 8 p.m. Pre-race festivities start when gates at 4 p.m. with Kroger FanFest, UAW-GM Buy American Interactive Fan Display and Sprint Car Simulators.  An autograph session will start at 6 p.m. with all 33 drivers in attendance.  On track pre-race festivities will begin at 7 p.m.

Crawfordsville driver Jacob Wilson will be seeking his third consecutive Pay Less Little 500 victory after battling with Kokomo resident Shane Cottle the past two years.

Thirty-eight teams have submitted pre-entries for the Little 500 with the winner earning at least $25,000 from the $124,400 purse.

Five former Little 500 winners are entered with Jeff Bloom, Brian Tyler, Chris Windom along with Wilson and Cottle.

Top drivers from around the U.S. and Canada are descending on the world’s fastest quarter-mile high banked oval with the goal of making the starting field.

Drivers scheduled to compete in the Pay Less Little 500 include: Jerry Coons Jr., Tony Elliott, Shane Hollingsworth, Bobby Santos III, Aaron Pierce, Kody Swanson and Troy Decaire.

Reserve seat tickets are priced at $30 and can be purchased at the Anderson Speedway ticket office daily and on race day.

For additional information on Anderson Speedway, visit or contact Anderson Speedway at (765) 642-0206.