Anderson Speedway to Crown Six Champions Saturday Night

Six champions will be crowned during Anderson Speedway’s Thompson Insurance Season Championship racing program on Saturday.
The six feature events will all pay double points which could impact several of the titles that are up for grabs.
The tightest championship point battle is in the Thunder Car division where Jeremy Threet holds an 11-point lead over both Earl Adams and Brad Cain. All three drivers are competing for their first track title.
Jeff Marcum is expected to repeat as Late Model champion with a comfortable lead over Rich Segevich.
Josh Poore is looking for another Street Stock title and has a 71-point lead over Andrew Cook.
Shawn Cullen has a 71-point lead over Joe Beaver in Hart’s Auto Figure 8 competition and is riding a six race win streak in the division.
Ron Phipps leads Nick Warner in Marcum’s Welding Front Wheel Drive action and is looking for a second title in the division.
John Robbins is looking to repeat as the Thunder Roadster champion in what could be his last event in the division.
Qualifying is set for 5:30 p.m. with racing at 7 p.m. Adult tickets are priced at $12 and $4 for children between the ages of five and 12.