Seven more teams enter the Pay Less Little 500 presented by UAW-GM

The team that scored the win in the 2015 Pay Less Little 500 of driver Chris Windom and Anderson owned Goacher Racing have submitted an entry for the May classic.

Windom has recorded two wins in five starts at Anderson Speedway scoring the win in 2011.

Last year Windom led the final 78 laps to record the victory. He led twice for a total of 78 laps.

Windom beat veteran Florida driver David Steele and Kyle Hamilton to the checkers with all three drivers finishing on the lead lap in one of the closest finishes in recent memory.

Davey Hamilton Jr. will be looking to follow up his sixth place finish with a top five run in 2016. Hamilton is driving for Klatt Enterprises with sponsorship from Hoosier Tire.

The Gene Nolen racing team is returning with two veteran drivers.

Jerry Coons Jr., the rookie of the race in 2014 with a second place finish will be looking to make his third Little 500 start.

Lafayette driver Shane Hollingsworth will be making his seventh start coming off a fifth place finish last year.

Hollingsworth recorded a career best third place finish in 2010 and drove to a seventh place in 2014.

Florida driver Troy Thompson is the first rookie to submit an entry in hopes of making the 33-car starting field.

2015 Must See Racing Xtreme Sprint Series Champion Jimmy McCune looks to make his 13th Little 500 start in his own machine sponsored by B & B Machinery Movers.

Bobby Santos III is looking to make his third start in the Little 500 with sponsorship backing from DJ Racing.

The seven latest drivers to enter, join three-time Little 500 winner Jeff Bloom, Aaron Pierce, Brian Gerster,  and Jim Sheets, entrants already submitted for the world’s richest pavement sprint car race.

Tickets for the May 28 Pay Less Little 500 Presented by UAW-GM can be ordered by calling 642-0206 ext. 21.