2nd Annual Turkey Bash on Saturday Afternoon

For the second consecutive year, Anderson Speedway will host the Turkey Bash during Thanksgiving Weekend. The special event scheduled on Saturday Afternoon, November 29 will feature Street Stocks, ThunderCars, Mini Cups along with Front Wheel Drives in Oval and Figure 8 action.

Dustin Burge captured the Street Stock Champion finishing ahead of James Kirby and Andrew Cook. Fourth was Josh Poore with Danny Adams placing fifth. Drivers with victories during the season included Poore (6) along with single victories by Dustin Burge, Bret Miles Jr., Jason Atkinson, Tyler Marsh and Calvin Parham.

A late season surge propelled Curtis Chapman to his second straight NASH FM ThunderCar Championship, narrowly edging Robbie Wyman for the division crown. Lonny Burton finished in third spot with Austin Russell and Jimmy Hawkins filling out the top five. Chapman, Wyman and Trent Gossar earned four feature victories. Jeff Marcum earned one feature win.

In the Front Wheel Drive Oval division, the Jim Warner owned machine and Jerry Dane captured the title. Second was Jared Keller with Billy Hooten, Dylan Hoppes and Marshall Clark.  Dane led the division with six feature victories, while Hoppes captured two wins. Drivers with one win included Adam Lee, Kevin Harmon, Ron Phipps, Josh Tharp, Hooten and Ronnie Phipps.

Brian McKinney won the Front Wheel Drive Figure 8 title with Randy Owen placing in second spot. Third was Elliott McKinney with Kamden Creek and Randy Hoppes rounding out the top five. Former multi-time champion Nick Warner collected nine of the 10 feature victories. Kevin Henson also won a main event.

On Saturday, November 29, spectator gates open at 11 a.m. with the racing beginning at 1. Admission is $12 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.

Bring a new unwrapped toy and receive $2 off your ticket as part of Kids Helping Kids, Toys for Tots Toy Drive sponsored by McGowan Insurance Group. Meet Santa & Mrs. Claus from 11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m.