CRA Street Stocks Headline Saturday’s Lineup

Anderson Speedway returns to racing action on Saturday, August 2 with Murat Shrine Night that will showcase five divisions. The Stealth Trailer CRA Street Stocks, Front Wheel Drives Oval & Figure 8′s, Indy Faskarts and Pro Compacts kick off the month of August at the Madison County racetrack.

The Stealth Trailer CRA Street Stocks will make their fourth appearance of the season at Anderson Speedway. Drivers that have earned victories this season include Josh Poore (May 3), Bret Miles Jr. (June 21) and most recently Jason Atkinson (July 12). In the season standings, Atkinson has a 73 point advantage over Dustin Burge with Jimmy Kirby in third position. The remainder of the top five includes Josh Lank and rookie Jeff Johnson.

In the Anderson Speedway Street Stock Point Standings, Poore has a 68 point lead over Burge. Third is James Kirby with Andrew Cook and Danny Adams completing the top five.

Jerry Dane continues to pace the Front Wheel Drive Oval standings, after earning his fifth feature victory on July 19. Second in the standings is Jared Keller with Dylan Hoppes ranking in third position. Billy Hooten and Marshall Clark complete the top five.

The closest points battle is taking place in the Front Wheel Drive Figure 8’s with Randy Owen holding a slim eight point margin over Kamden Creek. Owen has posted three top-five finishes while Creek has posted five top fives. Third is Randy Hoppes with Jeff Williams and Elliott McKinney completing the top five.

The Indy Fastkarts will be in action for the fourth occasion this season at the quarter-mile oval. Drivers that have scored feature wins include Kenny Smith (April 5, May 3) and Dustin Kares (July 5).

A fourth appearance is also on tap for the Pro Compacts. Chris Jennings took the checkered flag in the opening two events with Kevin Harmon the most recent winner.

On Saturday, August 2, spectator gates open at 5 p.m. with the racing beginning at 8. Admission is $12 for adults and $4 for kids ages 6-12. Children five and under get in free.